Posted by: theNuetzels | September 21, 2007

My Second Home

Img_1927 Welcome to My Second Home, also known as my new place of employment.  This past week was my first full week of work teaching/caring for 2 & 3 year olds from 8am-5pm, Monday through Friday.  It has just opened and the building can hold 140 kids and this week we had 14 total with all the ages, 6 with me.  Two more have signed up to be in my class next week and with the wonderful teacher to student ratios I will also get an assistant on Monday so I’m excited about that!  If I get permission I’ll try and post some pictures of my cute kids so you can see who I spend my days with now.  The kids sure can wear me out but also give me huge ego boosts when they get excited to see me when they get there and don’t want to leave when their parents come!  🙂  It is definitely a change of pace from my old job where I worked a lot of evenings and weekends and basically the  hours I chose but I love being home by 5:15pm and having dinner with my husband!  Also, I don’t have any job responsibilities on weekends anymore and that’s a huge blessing!  Tomorrow will be a great day of working out, cleaning the house and just sitting around and relaxing.  Here’s a picture of the building for ya:

Img_1929 In other news, Andy is at the second class of his seminary extension course through Trinity tonight and tomorrow.  They meet once a month for the semester and he’s been doing a lot of reading from Systematic Theology and also Created in God’s Image which are the two books for the class.  We’re just watching God’s plan for our life continue to unfold as I have started my new job, we enjoy growing relationships with people in our new church family and Andy is trying to discern what he wants to do when he "grows up".  Please pray for us and our continued faith in God’s provision and plan for us.


Leave a comment

Categories