Posted by: theNuetzels | October 27, 2008

Fall Fun

First off, I have to tell you how blessed I was by all my wonderful and loving family and friends who helped celebrate my birthday with me! Some live close and some far away but I was moved to tears by some of you – you know who you are, and felt so incredibly loved and appreciated and I thank you so much for that! On a day that I was beginning to feel pretty old and life was pretty mundane you blessed my socks off! I love you!

Andy and I have been able to enjoy two wonderful days of hiking in the past couple of weeks. One for my birthday where we went to an Apple Orchard/Pumpkin Patch and then just drove out to Southeastway Park and hiked for a few hours. That day was in the high 80’s which was unusual for my birthday!

We also took advantage of Andy’s school fall break and drove out to Rockville and spent last Wednesday night with Fred and Judy Nuetzel, enjoyed sleeping in and going out to breakfast with Judy and then went to Turkey Run where we hiked some great trails and then put down a blanket and read/slept for awhile. It was a beautiful fall day and we loved spending it with each other in God’s amazing creation. We didn’t bring the camera that day but saw some great sights that we’ll just have to remember in our heads. FYI I’m going to do a bunch of little posts today instead of one huge one so I don’t risk losing the pictures or a long post…stay tuned! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

